← All updates

July 9, 2026 — Retiring group chats in ChatGPT

ChatGPT
Beginning July 9, users on web, iOS, and Android will no longer be able to create new group chats, turn existing conversations into group chats, or join a group chat through an invite link.
Existing group chats will remain available and can continue to be used for now. When an existing group chat becomes read-only, users will retain access to the messages, files, and images already shared there. Individual ChatGPT conversations are unaffected.
Original source ↗ Crawled: 10 Jul 2026 09:11